Drummer Jeppe Høi Justesen (DK, 1988) graduated from the RMC in Copenhagen in 2017 and has been a familiar face on the Danish experimental scene for several years. His interests in timbre and circular movements have transformed his playing into a melodic and sensitive approach that can be heard throughout the various projects he is involved in. Jeppe has been playing, touring and recording with artists such as Christian Kyhl, Laura Toxværd, Hellas, Kasper Tranberg, Kristian Tangvik, Eliot Cardinaux, Mia Dyberg and Mads Egetoft.

     Pianist Kamil Piotrowicz (PL, 1992) was nominated for the Fryderyk 2017 Award for his second album ‘Popular Music’ with the Kamil Piotrowicz Sextet. After finishing his bachelors at the Academy of Music in Gdańsk, he moved to Copenhagen where he completed a masters degree at the RMC. He was awarded with several prizes including the ‘Young Creator of Culture’ of the city of Gdańsk and the West-Pomeranian "Pro Arte" Cultural Award, and is composer and pianist for the Kamil Piotrowicz Sextet, Richard Limes, Wojtczak/Piotrowicz Plastic Poetry, HAŁVVA, Minim Experiment, Piotrowicz/Omino/Karch and Il Mare Mi Dice Le Cose. Kamil performed all over Europe and his approach to the piano is characterised by meticulous technique, virtuosity and immersive sensibility.

     Bassist Stan Callewaert (BE, 1995) moved to Copenhagen in 2016 to study Music Performance at the RMC after finishing a master’s degree in jazz at the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp. With Belgian trio Donder, he released three albums, won the STORM! contest in 2017 and Jong Jazztalent Gent 2019 and toured extensively in- and outside of Belgium. Stan shared the stage with the likes of Randy Peterson, Kresten Osgood and Lars Greve, and can be recognized by his rather unconventional, textural approach to the double bass. A first solo album is in the making.

all photo’s are courtesy of Hania Podladowska ©